Libraries

Subject Librarians

Note: E-mail may be the most reliable way to contact your subject librarian.

Contact librarians at Blue Ash Library, Clermont Library or Law Library:

Subject Librarians (Uptown Campus): Contact Information
Subject Area
Name
Email
Phone Number
Online Guide(s) Campus Mail Location
Africana Studies
Arlene Johnson
arlene.johnson@uc.edu
556-1417 Africana Studies ML: 0033
Allied Health
Lynn Warner
warnerlc@ucmail.uc.edu
558-4173 Allied Health Sciences Resources ML: 0574
Anthropology
Debbie Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Anthropology ML: 0033
Applied Science / Technology
Ted Baldwin
ted.baldwin@uc.edu
556-4211 All CEAS Library Guides ML: 0018
Architecture
Elizabeth Meyer
elizabeth.meyer@uc.edu
556-0279 -Architecture & Interior Design
-Landscape Architecture
ML: 0016
Archives
Holly Prochaska, Interim Head
holly.prochaska@uc.edu
556-1582 -University Archives
-Records Management
ML: 0113
Art
Elizabeth Meyer
elizabeth.meyer@uc.edu
556-0279 -Art Education
-Art History
-Fine Art
ML: 0016
Asian Studies
Olga Hart
olga.hart@uc.edu
556-1850 Asian Studies ML: 0033
Astronomy
Mark Chalmers
mark.chalmers@uc.edu
556-1452 Physics & Astronomy Resources ML: 0018
Biological Sciences
Ted Baldwin
ted.baldwin@uc.edu
556-4211 Biology ML: 0018
Business
Maggie Patel
margaux.patel@uc.edu
556-1580 One-Stop Business Research ML: 0033
Chemistry
Ted Baldwin
ted.baldwin@uc.edu
556-4211 Chemistry ML: 0018
Classics
Rebecka Lindau
rebecka.lindau@uc.edu
Michael Braunlin
michael.braunlin@uc.edu

556-1316

556-1333

-Classical Studies : Sources
-Useful Links in Classics
ML: 0191
Cohen Enrichment Collection
Michael Alfieri
michael.alfieri@uc.edu
556-1852   ML: 0033
Communication & Public Relations
Olga Hart
olga.hart@uc.edu
556-1850 Communication/Mass Media Research ML: 0033
Counseling
Madeleine Gaiser
madeleine.gasier@uc.edu  
556-1329 Counseling Resources ML: 0219
Criminal Justice
Madeleine Gaiser
madeleine.gaiser@uc.edu
556-1329 Criminal Justice Complete ML: 0219
Deaf Studies
Katie Foran-Mulcahy
katie.foran@uc.edu
556-1758 American Sign Language & Deaf Studies ML: 0219
Design
Elizabeth Meyer
elizabeth.meyer@uc.edu
556-0279 -Architecture & Interior Design
-Communication Design
-Fashion Design
-Industrial Design
ML: 0016
Economics
Maggie Patel
margaux.patel@uc.edu
556-1580 -Business & Economics Basics
-One-Stop Business Research
ML: 0033
Education / Curriculum Materials (PK-12)
Katie Foran-Mulcahy
katie.foran@uc.edu
556-1758 -Education Basics
-Teaching Activities and Lesson Plans
-PK-12 Curriculum Materials and Resources
ML: 0219
Education / Graduate Research
Katie Foran-Mulcahy
katie.foran@uc.edu
556-1758 -Education Complete
-School of Education: all guides
ML: 0219
Elliston Poetry Collection
Michael Peterson
michael.peterson@uc.edu
556-1570   ML: 0033
Engineering
Ted Baldwin
ted.baldwin@uc.edu
556-4211 All CEAS Library Guides ML: 0018
English & Comparative Literature and Linguistics
Olga Hart
olga.hart@uc.edu
556-1850 English and Comparative Literature ML: 0033
English Composition
Erin Rinto
erin.rinto@uc.edu

556-4035

 

-English Composition 1001
-English Composition 2089
ML: 0033
Environmental Studies
Holly Prochaska
holly.prochaska@uc.edu
556-1582 Climate Change ML: 0153
Film / Video
Deborah Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Film Studies
ML: 0033
Fire Science
Mark Chalmers
mark.chalmers@uc.edu
556-1452 Fire Science ML: 0018
General Monographs
Deborah Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888   ML: 0033
General Periodicals / Newspapers
Deborah Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Newspapers ML: 0033
Geography
Holly Prochaska
holly.prochaska@uc.edu
556-1389 Geography ML: 0153
Geology
Holly Prochaska
holly.prochaska@uc.edu
556-1389 Geology ML: 0153
German-Americana Collection
Suzanne Reller
suzanne.reller@uc.edu
556- 7016 German-Americana Resources ML: 0113
German Studies
Olga Hart
olga.hart@uc.edu
556-1850 German Studies ML: 0033
Government Publications
Deborah Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Government & Political Science ML: 0033
History
Debbie Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 History ML: 0033
Health Promotion & Education
Madeleine Gaiser
madeleine.gaiser@uc.edu

556-1329

Health Promotion & Education Resources ML: 0219
Human Services
Madeleine Gaiser
madeleine.gaiser@uc.edu
556-1329 School of Human Services Guides ML: 0219
Information Technology
Madeleine Gaiser
madeleine.gaiser@uc.edu
556-1329 School of Information Technology Guides ML: 0219
Judaic Studies
Arlene Johnson
arlene.johnson@uc.edu
556-1417 Judaic Studies ML: 0033
Latin American Studies
Arlene Johnson
arlene.johnson@uc.edu
556-1417 Latin American Studies ML: 0033
Local Government Records
Archives & Rare Books
archives@ucmail.uc.edu
556-1959 Archives & Rare Books Library ML: 0113
Mathematical Sciences
Mark Chalmers
mark.chalmers@uc.edu
556-1452 Mathematical Sciences ML: 0018
Medicine
Sharon Purtee
sharon.purtee@uc.edu
Melissa Previtera
melissa.previtera@uc.edu

558-1019

558-3071

-College of Medicine Resources
-Health Sciences Reference Guide
-All Health Sciences Library Guides
ML: 0574
Modern Greek
Rebecka Lindau
rebecka.lindau@uc.edu
Michael Braunlin
michael.braunlin@uc.edu

556-1316

556-1333

Classical Studies : Sources ML: 0191
Music
Jenny Doctor
jenny.doctor@uc.edu

556-1964

556-1965

-Resources for CCM Searches
-Music Bibliographies
ML: 0152
Nursing
Lynn Warner
warnerlc@ucmail.uc.edu
558-4173 Nursing ML: 0574
Pharmacy
Melissa Previtera
melissa.previtera@uc.edu
558-3071 Pharmacy ML: 0574
Philosophy
Erin Rinto
erin.rinto@uc.edu
556-4035 Philosophy ML: 0033
Physics
Mark Chalmers
mark.chalmers@uc.edu
556-1452 Physics & Astronomy Resources ML: 0018
Planning
Elizabeth Meyers
elizabeth.meyers@uc.edu
556-0279 Planning & Urban Studies ML: 0016
Political Science
Maggie Patel
margaux.patel@uc.edu
556-1580 Political Science ML: 0033
Psychology
Erin Rinto
erin.rinto@uc.edu
556-4035 Psychology -- Resources & Services ML: 0033
Rare Books
Holly Prochaska, Interim Head
holly.prochaska@uc.edu
556-1582 Archives & Rare Books Library ML: 0113
Reference (Langsam)
Deborah Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Online Reference Shelf ML: 0033
Research & Data Services
Tiffany Grant
joffritm@ucmail.uc.edu
Amy Koshoffer
amy.koshoffer@uc.edu


558 9153

556-1310

Research & Data Services ML: 0033
Romance Languages & Literature
Arlene Johnson
arlene.johnson@uc.edu
556-1417 Romance Languages and Literatures ML: 0033
Sign Language Interpreting
Katie Foran-Mulcahy
katie.foran@uc.edu
556-1758 American Sign Language & Deaf Studies ML: 0219
Social Work
Melissa Previtera
melissa.previtera@uc.edu
558-3071 Allied Health Sciences Resources ML: 0574
Sociology
Michael Alfieri
michael.alfieri@uc.edu
556-1852 -Sociology - Resources & Services
-Sociology -- Statistics and Data Sets
ML: 0033
Theater
Jenny Doctor
jenny.doctor@uc.edu

556-1964

556-1965

-Theater

-Resources for CCM Searches
-Music Bibliographies

ML: 0152
University Archives
Archives @ Rare Books
archives@ucmail.uc.edu
556-1959 University Archives ML: 0113
Urban Studies Archive
Suzanne Reller
suzanne.reller@uc.edu
556- 7016 Urban Studies Resources ML: 0113
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Debbie Tenofsky
deborah.tenofsky@uc.edu
556-1888 Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies ML: 0033
World Language & Culture
Olga Hart
olga.hart@uc.edu
556-1850 Language Resources ML: 0033