Library Faculty

University of Cincinnati Library Faculty

This site provides information related to the AAUP-represented Library Faculty of the University of Cincinnati including library faculty of the University of Cincinnati Libraries, College of Law, Clermont College, and UC Blue Ash College. Library Faculty can login to Teams for additional information and resources.

Note: Teams access is restricted to members of the Bargaining Unit, which excludes Emeriti Faculty. Please contact the Chair of Library Faculty, or respective officer/representative, to request related information or documentation. 

Officers and Committees

Chair of Library Faculty: Deborah Tenofsky (2023-2025)

Secretary of Library FacultyMelissa Previtera (2022-2024)

Associate's Council: Ashley Russell (2024-2026)

Faculty Senate: 

Library Representative to the Faculty Senate IT CommitteeSusan Boland (2022-2024)

Nominations and Elections

Reappointment, Promotion and Tenure

  • Nimisha Bhat (Untenured, 2023-2025)
  • Ron Jones, Co-Chair (Tenured, 2023-2025)*
  • Olga Hart (Tenured, 2022-2024)
  • Erin Rinto, Co-Chair (Tenured, 2023-2024)*
  • Deborah Tenofsky (Tenured, 2022-2024)
  • Carissa Thatcher (Untenured, February 2 - June 30, 2024)
  • James Van Mil (Tenured, 2022-2024)

Library Faculty Development Committee

  • Mark Chalmers (2023-2025)
  • Laura Dixon-Caldwell (2023-2025)
  • Sharon Purtee (2022-2024)
  • Regina Bourne (Library Administration Representative)
  • Jenny Mackiewicz (Library Administration Representative)
  • Michael Whiteman (Library Administration Representative)

Webmaster of Library Faculty: Michelle McKinney (2023-2025)

Incoming Officers

Secretary: Michelle McKinney (2024-2026)
DEI At-Large Member: Ashley Russell  (2024-2026)
Faculty Senate: Susan Boland  (2024-2026)
Faculty Senate IT: Madeleine Gaiser  (2024-2026)
Faculty Development Committee:  Kathy Ladell  (2024-2026)
Nominations & Elections Committee:  Suzanne Bratt  (2024-2026)
Reappointment Promotion & Tenure Committee: (2 Year Term - 2024-2026)

  • Susan Boland 
  • Sean Crowe 
  • Erin Rinto 
  • Debbie Tenofsky 

Reappointment Promotion & Tenure Committee: (1 Year Term - 2024-2025)

  • Melissa Previtera 
  • Carissa Thatcher 

Faculty Development Committee:  Kathy Ladell  (2024-2026)