Libraries

Hours and Locations

Please choose a library below to view their hours and location.

Fall 2019
Day 
Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED
  • Location:

Fall 2019
Aug. 26 - Dec. 13

Days 
Hours
Monday - Thursday
8am - 10pm
Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 1pm - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 10pm

Special Hours
Labor Day Mon Sep. 2: CLOSED
Veteran's Day Mon Nov. 11: CLOSED
Thanksgiving
Wed Nov. 27: 8am - 5pm
Thu - Fri. Nov. 28 - 29: CLOSED
 

Location:

Fall 2019
Day  
Hours
Monday - Thursday 
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
  • Location:
Replace with your text
Fall Semester 2019*
Days   Times
Monday - Thursday   8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday   8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday   1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday   1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Location:

Website

Hours:

Fall Semester 2019

Exceptions:
Labor Day Mon Sep. 2: CLOSED
Veteran's Day Mon Nov. 11: CLOSED
Thanksgiving
    Wed Nov. 27: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Thu - Fri. Nov. 28 - 29: CLOSED

Days
Hours
Monday - Thursday  8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Location:

Academic Year 2019-2020

Monday - Thursday    8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday                          8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday                     10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday                        1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Note that the Library will be CLOSED for the Holidays, December 23-January 1.

  • Location:
Fall Semester
Aug. 26 - Dec. 13, 2019
Days
Times  
Monday - Thursday
8am - 10pm
Friday 8am - 5pm
Saturday 1pm - 5pm
Sunday 1pm - 10pm
Exceptions:
Labor Day Mon. Sept. 2: CLOSED
Veteran's Day Mon. Nov. 11: CLOSED
Thanksgiving
Wed. Nov. 27: 8am - 6pm
Thu. - Fri. Nov. 28 - 29: CLOSED

Fall Semester 2019  

Exceptions:
Labor Day Mon Sep. 2: CLOSED
Veteran's Day Mon Nov. 11: CLOSED
Thanksgiving
    Wed Nov. 27: 8:00 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Thu - Fri. Nov. 28 - 29: CLOSED

Days  
Times
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Fall 2019
Days Times
Monday- Thursday
 7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday  7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday  9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
   
Winter Break Hours  
Friday, Dec. 20 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, Dec. 21 - Sunday, Dec. 22  CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 23 Noon - 4:00 PM
Saturday, Dec. 24 - Sunday, Dec. 25  CLOSED
Thursday, Dec. 26 - Friday, Dec. 27 Noon - 4:00 PM
Saturday, Dec. 28 - Sunday, Dec. 29 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 30 - Tuesday, Dec. 31 Noon - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 1 CLOSED
Thursday, Jan. 2 - Friday, Jan. 3 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, Jan. 4 - Sunday, Jan. 5 Noon - 4:00 PM
Regular hours resume on Monday, Jan. 6, 2020  

Note: A UC ID or a valid photo ID is required for entry after 6pm.

Desk@ Langsam Hours (August 27-December 15)

  • Monday- Thursday : 7:45am- 10:45pm
  • Friday: 7:45am-5:45pm
  • Saturday: 10:00am -5:45pm
  • Sunday: 12PM-10:45pm
     
4th Floor Hours
  • Monday- Sunday:  24/7

* During Closures and Break, the 4th floor closes when the desk at Langsam closes.

Exceptions (University Closures & Breaks)

  • Labor Day, Monday, September 3: Closed
  • Veterans’ Day, Monday, November 11: Closed
    • Desk closes on 11/10 at 6pm; 4th floor closes at 11pm
  • Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29: Closed
    • Desk closes on 11/27 at 6pm; 4th floor closes at 11pm
  • Friday, December 13: 7:45am-6pm
  • Saturday, December 14: 10am-5pm

 

Winter Seasonal Days, December 24-January 1:

  •  Closed
     

Break: December 16-January 13

  • Monday−Friday: 8am−5pm
  • Saturday−Sunday: Closed 

 

Fall Semester 2019
Day
Hours
Monday - Thursday               7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED
Closings and Special Hours for Winter Break 2019-2020
Holiday  Day  Hours
Winter Break & Holiday December 14 - January 5, 2019    CLOSED
Winter Break (Mon-Thu) January 6 - 9, 2020     12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Winter Break (Fri) January 10, 2020 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Fall Semester Hours

Exceptions

October 10, 2019: Closing at 4:00 p.m.
November 11, 2019: Closed
November 27, 2019: Closing at 4:00 p.m.
November 28, 2019: Closed
November 29, 2019: Closed

Day Times
Mon-Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed